koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Cart 0
Cocoa Powder | Peru
CAUCAWA (AT)

Cocoa Powder | Peru

Regular price €8,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
v e g a n  |  g l u t e n  f r e e  | s u g a r  f r e e 

 
Flavor                 Sweet | Nutty | Chocolatey | Tangy
Ingredients      100% Cocoa Powder*
Producer Cocoa Cooperatives
Rrgion/Farm Peru
Roast Level Not Roasted
Varietal Criollo
Certificate Organic Certificate AT-BIO-301

Raw organic cacao powder without any added sugars, originating from South America - 100% raw cacao powder from Peru.

After harvesting, the cacao beans are briefly fermented and dried in the sun. Then they are then crushed, pressing the cocoa butter off the bean and finally ground-up - done. The cocoa powder has not been alkalized, meaning it has not been treated with lye, as is the case with ordinary cocoa. As a result, it retains its natural light color.

The powder is not alkalized (not processed with an acidity regulator) but highly de-oiled**, so we recommend that you stir some powder into a small amount of warm liquid (i.e. water, milk, milk substitute etc.) and then add it to the total amount of liquid. As you may notice if you have ever visited our shop, we also prepare our hot chocolate this way. 

Packaging is glued and stamped in cooperation with REiNTEGRA. REiNTEGRA guides mentally ill persons in their journey to rehabilitation. The packaging is filled in cooperation with WienWork. WienWork provides jobs for people who are disadvantaged in the labor market and enables people with disabilities, chronic illnesses or the long-term unemployed to participate in economic and social life.

Storage: Store in a dark and dry place at room temperature, packaging is resealable.

*From organic farming
**Highly de-oiled cocoa powders are lighter in color and have a less intense, somewhat tart flavor.
Allergens: free of allergens according to the Austrian Food Information Regulation.
Free of lactose, artificial preservatives, colors, sweeteners, flavors.


en

koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Warenkorb 0
Rohes Kakaopulver | Peru
CAUCAWA (AT)

Rohes Kakaopulver | Peru

Normaler Preis €8,00 €0,00 Einzelpreis pro
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

v e g a n  |  g l u t e n f r e i   |  z u c k e r f r e i


Geschmack    fruchtig | nussig | schokoladig | herb
Zutaten             100% Kakaopulver*
Erzeugung Kakao Kooperativen
Region Peru
Röstgrad Ungeröstet
Varietät Trinitario Hispaniola
Zertifikat Bio Zertifikat AT-BIO-301

Rohes Bio Kakaopulver ohne Zucker aus Südamerika – 100 % Rohkakao aus Peru.

Nach der Ernte werden die Kakaobohnen kurz fermentiert und in der Sonne getrocknet. Dann werden sie zerkleinert, die Kakaobutter abgepresst und gemahlen – fertig. Das Kakaopulver wurde nicht alkalisiert, also nicht mit Lauge behandelt, wie bei gewöhnlichem Kakao. Dadurch behält es seine natürliche, helle Farbe.

Das Pulver ist nicht alkalisiert (ohne Säureregulator) aber stark entölt** somit empfehlen wir zum Auflösen, etwas Pulver in eine kleinen Menge warmer Flüssigkeit(Wasser, Milch, Milchersatz) einzurühren und dann zu der gesamten Flüssigkeitsmenge beizumischen. Man kann sich das bei uns im Shop gerne ansehen, wir bereiten unsere Heiße Schokolade auch so zu. 

Verpackungen werden in Zusammenarbeit mit REiNTEGRA beklebt und gestempelt. REiNTEGRA begleitet psychisch erkrankte Menschen auf ihrem Weg der Rehabilitation. Befüllt werden die Verpackungen in Zusammenarbeit mit WienWork. WienWork vermittelt Arbeitsplätze an am Arbeitsmarkt benachteiligte Menschen und ermöglicht Menschen mit Behinderungen, chronischen Erkrankungen oder langzeitarbeitslosen Menschen die Teilhabe am Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsleben.

AufbewahrungDunkel und trocken bei Raumtemperatur lagern, Verpackung ist wiederverschließbar.

*aus biologischer Landwirtschaft
**Stark entölte Kakaopulver sind von hellerer Farbe und einem weniger intensiven, etwas herben Geschmack.
Allergene:
frei von Allergenen gemäß österr. Lebensmittelinformationsverordnung
Frei von Laktose, künstlichen Konservierungs-, Farb-, Süß-, Geschmacksstoffen


de