koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Cart 0
SHB Grade 1 | Peru | washed
TRIPLEFIVE COFFEE ROASTERS (SK)

SHB Grade 1 | Peru | washed

Regular price €15,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
F l a v o r            Black Currant | Red Grapes 
B o d  y                medium | smooth
A c i d i t y          citric
Producer Ismael Esteban Gonzales Abarca
Region San Ignacio, Cajamarca
Farm/Cooperative Finca Las Palmas
Roast Level medium
Varietal Paches, Bourbon, Caturra
Process washed
Elevation 1.800 - 1.900 MASL
Roasting Date 16.05.2022

Coffees grown at altitudes above 1,600 m are designated SHB (Strictly Hard Beans), SHG (Strictly High Grown) or HB (Hard Beans). At this altitude, the beans grow more slowly, becoming denser and larger. Therefore, for South American countries, the growing height is a quality characteristic.

The Cooperativa Agraria Cafetalera „CASIL“ Ltda., was founded in 1966, as one of the first and pioneering organizations in the North-East of Peru, in the 1980s it became the largest and most important Cooperative in the Region. Currently, CASIL has a total of 206 members, with an estimated production for about 30 containers. 

The purpose of CASIL is to organize the growers, based on the coffee activity and complementary activities such as livestock, beekeeping, production of fruit and sugar cane, so that through the cooperative and mutual aid promote, develop and providen added value to agricultural production , providing mainly the development of the coffee sector in a harmonious, sustainable, profitable and equitable way with the natural resources to improve the socio-economic welfare of the cooperative families and the San Ignacio community.

Recipe for Aeropress

   
Coffee 14g  
Water 200g  
Brew temp 96°C  
Grind size* 5 (EK)  
Total brew time /  

 
Method: Aeropress (inverted)
1) Pour water in one straight, violent center pour to 200g. 
2) Cap and seal Aeropress, wobble slightly, and push at 0:45.

*As each grinder produces a different grind size, use this as a guide to dial in your own grinder. This should be enough information to go off of to achieve an accurate grind size. 


en

koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Warenkorb 0
SHB Grade 1 | Peru | washed
TRIPLEFIVE COFFEE ROASTERS (SK)

SHB Grade 1 | Peru | washed

Normaler Preis €15,00 €0,00 Einzelpreis pro
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Geschmack      schwarze Johannisbeere | rote Trauben
Körper               medium | samtig
Säure                 elegante Säure
Erzeugung Ismael Esteban Gonzales Abarca
Region San Ignacio, Cajamarca
Bauernhof/Kooperativ Finca Las Palmas
Röstgrad medium
Varietät Paches, Bourbon, Caturra
Prozess washed
Anbauhöhe 1.800 - 1.900 MASL
Röstdatum 16.05.2022

Kaffees, welche über 1.600 m Anbauhöhe angebaut werden, bezeichnet man mit den Klassen SHB (Strictly Hard Beans), SHG (Strictly High Grown) oder HB (Hard Beans). In dieser Höhe wachsen die Bohnen langsamer, werden dabei dichter und größer. Daher ist für die südamerikanischen Länder die Anbauhöhe ein Qualitätsmerkmal. 

Die Cooperativa Agraria Cafetalera (CASIL) Ltda. wurde 1966 als eine der ersten und wegweisenden Organisationen im Nordosten Perus gegründet und entwickelte sich in den 1980er Jahren zur größten und wichtigsten Genossenschaft der Region. Derzeit hat CASIL insgesamt 206 Mitglieder* mit einer geschätzten Produktion von etwa 30 Containern.

Ziel von CASIL ist es, die Erzeuger*innen auf der Grundlage der Kaffeetätigkeit und ergänzender Aktivitäten wie Viehzucht, Bienenzucht, Obst- und Zuckerrohranbau zu organisieren, um durch die genossenschaftliche und gegenseitige Hilfe die landwirtschaftliche Produktion zu fördern, weiterzuentwickeln und einen Mehrwert zu schaffen, wobei vor allem die Entwicklung des Kaffeesektors auf harmonische, nachhaltige, rentable und gerechte Weise mit den natürlichen Ressourcen einhergeht, um das sozioökonomische Wohlergehen der Familien und der Gemeinde San Ignacio zu verbessern.

 

Rezepte für Aeropress



Kaffeemenge 14g
Wassermenge 200g
Brühtemperatur 96°C
Mahlgrad*
5 (EK)
Finale Brühzeit /

 
Methode: Aeropress (inverted)
Vorgangsbeschreibung:
1) Wasser in einen schnellen, gerade Guss gießen bis 200g erreicht wird.
2) Den Aeropressdeckel anziehen, versiegeln, leicht wackeln, und mit 0:45 drücken.

*wir geben bewusst keinen Mahlgrad an, da je nach verwendeter Mühle ein anderer Mahlgrad notwendig ist. Mit den oben genannten Informationen ist es aber möglich sich an den richtigen Mahlgrad heranzutasten.


de