koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Cart 0
C40 MK4 Nitro Blade - Coffee Grinder
C40 MK4 Nitro Blade - Coffee Grinder
COMANDANTE

C40 MK4 Nitro Blade - Coffee Grinder

Regular price €260,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
DIMENSION T 6,0 × H 18,0 cm (incl. Crank)
WEIGHT 600g
GRIND LEVELS 35
CAPACITY 40g
MATERIAL Crank: Stainless steel and oak (colored)
  Body: Stainless steel
  Lid: Eastman Tritan Copolyester
  Container: Glass
  Drive shaft: Stainless steel
  Grinder: The conical cone grinder is made of patented, particularly long-lasting and abrasion-resistant special stainless steel of hardness HRC 58, which is equipped with diamond-ground micro blades.

 ADVANTAGES

  • 100% handmade in Europe
  • Quiet and fast transmission
  • No dead volume due to empty grinding
  • Very easy maintenance or cleaning without tools
  • Space-saving therefore suitable for travel
  • Homogeneous, loose, lump-free grinding result
  • Can grind very fine
  • Steel grinding cone with double bearings (centered)
  • Easy reproduction of the grinding degree thanks to click system
  • Suitable for light 3rd-Wave espresso
  • Very accommodating customer service at Comandante

DISADVANTAGES

  • For espresso, the grind gradation is not continuously adjustable, may have to be compensated by adjusting the grind quantity
  • Not the cheapest among the hand grinders

DIMENSION D 6.0 × H 18.0 cm (incl. crank)
WEIGHT Weight: 600 g
GRINDING STAGES 35
max.MEASUREMENT 40g
MATERIALS Crank: stainless steel and oak wood (colored)

Body: stainless steel

Lid: Eastman Tritan Copolyester

Bean collecting container: Glass

Drive axle: Stainless steel

Grinder: The conical cone grinder is made of patented, extra durable and abrasion resistant special stainless steel of hardness HRC 58, which is equipped with diamond ground micro blades


Made in Germany, enjoys extreme popularity around the world in the coffee scene: the Comandante MK4. And for good reason. It is by far the best hand coffee grinder on the market in many respects and sets completely new standards. All in all, it can be said that the Comandante is clearly different from all other grinders in terms of grinding results.

GRINDER

The grinder works with a cone grinder made of high nitrogen stainless steel, which is manufactured in a patented process. This stainless steel is not only extremely durable but also very sharp-edged. The edges are even individually re-sharpened. Therefore, the Comandante even achieves a more homogeneous grinding result than most electric coffee grinders.

In addition, the hand grinder has two axes that stabilize the central, elongated rod (the so-called shaft). This fixation ensures that the inner part of the grinder does not move and that no coarser coffee particles get into the grind container.

GRINDING DEGREE

35 Grinding degrees can be easily adjusted via a small wheel (with "clicks") on the bottom of the grinder. This gives the hand mill a lot of room to maneuver. Of course, it can't keep up with the multitude of degrees on infinitely variable espresso grinders, but that's not what a hand mill is made for. Even if you are therefore somewhat more limited in the fine-tuning of the espresso, we can recommend it, thanks to its otherwise excellent properties, even for espresso.

The difference in class of the Comandante is also noticeable when operating the grinder. A double ball bearing supports the power transmission and reduces the own effort. Even the otherwise rather annoying grinding process starts to be fun. The beans are ground almost twice as fast as with other hand mills. The turning motion is much easier and more rounded. This is also due to the shape of the crank, which is curved to the center of the mill, unlike the other hand mills. As a result, the lid of the bean container sits particularly tightly during the grinding process, the power transmission is supported and the mill fits better in the hand.

FINISH

The appearance of the Comandante is rounded off not only by a beautiful design, but also by exclusively high-quality materials. From the first touch of the hand mill, it is immediately clear that you have a professional mill in your hand. There is no trace of plastic.

The mill looks very well thought out from front to back. The filling quantity of 40g coffee is sufficient for each preparation, nevertheless, a second sealable glass is supplied, if you want to grind in stock. 

CLEANING

To clean the grinder, you can very easily remove the grinder completely. Only the detailed cleaning of the bean hopper can prove to be a bit more elaborate, as there are two axes and not all places are super accessible.

CONCLUSION

Due to the price, the Comandante is certainly a good purchase to consider. However, you get a very high quality mill produced in Europe, and the company Comandante offers a wonderful customer service. This is a mill for life.


en

koffee with a konscience
koffee with a konscience
Warenkorb 0
C40 MK4 Nitro Blade  - Kaffeemühle
C40 MK4 Nitro Blade  - Kaffeemühle
COMANDANTE

C40 MK4 Nitro Blade - Kaffeemühle

Normaler Preis €260,00 €0,00 Einzelpreis pro
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
MAßE
T 6,0 × H 18,0 cm (inkl. Kurbel)
GEWICHT
Gewicht: 600 g
MAHLSTUFEN 35
max.MAHLMENGE 40g
MATERIALIEN Kurbel: Edelstahl und Eichenholz (gefärbt)
Gehäuse: Edelstahl
Deckel: Eastman Tritan Copolyester
Bohnenauffangbehälter: Glas
Antriebsachse: Edelstahl
Mahlwerk: Das konische Kegelmahlwerk besteht aus patentiertem, besonders langlebigem und abriebfestem Sonderedelstahl der Härte HRC 58, welches mit diamantgeschliffenen Mikroklingen versehen ist

  

VORTEILE
  • 100% Handarbeit aus Europa
  • Leise und Schnelle Übersetzung
  • kein Totvolumen durch Leermahlen
  • Sehr leichte, werkzeuglose Wartung bzw. Reinigung
  • Platzsparend dadurch Reisetauglich
  • Homogenes, lockeres, klumpenfreies Mahlergebnis
  • Kann sehr fein mahlen
  • Mahlkegel aus Stahl doppelt gelagert (zentriert)
  • Einfache Reproduktion des Mahlgrades dank Klicksystem
  • Für hellen 3rd-Wave Espresso geeignet
  • Sehr kulantes Kund*innenservice bei Comandante

NACHTEILE
  • Für Espresso ist die Mahlgradabstufung nicht stufenlos verstellbar, muss eventuell über Anpassung der Mahlmenge kompensiert werden
  • Nicht die günstigste unter den Handmühlen

Hergestellt in Deutschland, erfreut sich rund um die Welt in der Kaffeeszene extremer Beliebtheit: Die Comandante MK4. Und das aus gutem Grund. Sie ist gleich in vielerlei Hinsicht mit deutlichem Abstand die beste Handkaffeemühle am Markt und setzt komplett neue Standards. Insgesamt kann man feststellen, dass sich die Comandante im Hinblick aufs Mahlergebnis deutlich von allen anderen Mühlen unterscheidet.

MAHLWERK

Die Mühle arbeitet mit einem Kegelmahlwerk aus hochstickstoffhaltigem Edelstahl, welcher in einem patentierten Verfahren hergestellt wird. Dieser Edelstahl ist nicht nur extrem langlebig sondern auch sehr scharfkantig. Die Kanten werden sogar extra einzeln nachgeschärft. Deswegen erreicht die Comandante sogar ein homogeneres Mahlergebnis als die meisten elektrischen Kaffeemühlen.

Darüber hinaus hat die Handmühle zwei Achsen, die den mittleren, länglichen Stab (die sogenannte Welle) stabilisieren. Diese Befestigung sorgt dafür, dass sich der innere Teil des Mahlwerks nicht bewegt und keinerlei gröbere Kaffeepartikel in den Mahlgutbehälter gelangen.

MAHLGRAD

35 Mahlgrade können über ein kleines Rädchen (mit "Clicks") an der Unterseite des Mahlwerks einfach eingestellt werden. Damit bietet die Handmühle sehr viel Handlungsspielraum. Natürlich kann sie nicht mit der Vielzahl an Graden bei stufenlosen Espressomühlen mithalten, aber dafür ist eine Handmühle ja auch nicht gemacht. Auch wenn man deshalb beim Finetuning des Espressos etwas eingeschränkter ist, können wir sie, Dank ihrer ansonsten hervorragenden Eigenschaften, auch für Espresso zu empfehlen.

Auch bei der Bedienung der Mühle merkt man den Klassenunterschied der Comandante. Ein doppeltes Kugellager unterstützt die Kraftübertragung und vermindert den eigenen Kraftaufwand. Da fängt selbst der sonst eher nervige Mahlvorgang an, Spaß zu machen. Die Bohnen werden fast doppelt so schnell gemahlen wie bei den anderen Handmühlen. Die Drehbewegung ist sehr viel einfacher und abgerundeter. Das liegt auch an der Form der Kurbel, die anders als bei den anderen Handmühlen zum Mittelpunkt der Mühle geschwungen ist. Dadurch sitzt der Deckel des Bohnenbehälters besonders fest beim Mahlvorgang, die Kraftübertragung wird unterstützt und die Mühle liegt besser in der Hand.

VERARBEITUNG

Abgerundet wird das Auftreten der Comandante nicht nur durch ein schönes Design, sondern auch durch ausschließlich hochwertige Materialien. Schon beim ersten Anfassen der Handmühle wird sofort klar, dass man hier eine professionelle Mühle in der Hand hat. Keine Spur von Kunststoff.

Die Mühle wirkt von vorne bis hinten sehr durchdacht. Die Füllmenge von 40g Kaffee reicht für jede Zubereiterung aus, trotzdem wird ein zweites verschließbares Glas mitgeliefert, falls man auf Vorrat mahlen möchte. 

REINIGUNG

Zur Reinigung der Mühle kann man das Mahlwerk sehr einfach komplett entnehmen. Einzig die ausführliche Reinigung des Bohnenbehälters kann sich als etwas aufwendiger erweisen, da es zwei Achsen gibt und nicht alle Stellen super erreichbar sind.

FAZIT

Aufgrund des Preises ist die Comandante sicherlich eine gut zu überlegende Anschaffung. Jedoch bekommst du eine sehr hochwertig in Europa produzierte Mühle, und das Unternehmen Comandante bietet einen wunderbaren Kund*innenservice. Das ist eine Mühle fürs Leben.


de